Update!

Hi everyone! Long time, no see! Sorry for my year-long absence, but hopefully this post will help fill in the gaps and explain what I’ve been up to.

I’ve just completed my first year at university, so I’m currently neck-deep in reading for my second year. It’s been a good year, but because I write so many essays on literature (at least 40 in the last academic year), I neither have the time nor the inclination to write book reviews any more. However, I have discovered what’s really been my true review-love all along (in case you hadn’t already figured it out): Movie reviewing!

I’ve been writing movie reviews in the student newspaper this year, all of which you can find here, but I hadn’t been getting my reviews published as much as I would like recently, so I decided to create a NEW BLOG to publish all my reviews to!!

Introducing my new blog: Just Another Film Critic!

If you want to keep following my writing then this is the place  to go – I try and review as many new releases as I can when they come out in the UK (it looks a little blockbuster-heavy right now, but I have some reviews for smaller movies in the pipeline), and I’d really appreciate as many readers as possible so please head over there and recommend it to any friends who’d be interested.

This is a weird post for me to write because I honestly never thought about it, but I guess all blogs have their time. So this post will be the last one ever for this blog, but don’t worry! I’ll try and update my new blog as much as possible, and it’s linked to this account so you won’t lose a follower through the blog move.

Thank you so much for following this journey, and here’s to the next chapter!

This is the internet, of course you have space to write what you think!

